Lost Things

Once upon a time, I used to write poetry and have decided recently to try to return to writing again as a form of catharsis. I’m not sure if the poems will be good but I thought that I would give posting them here a chance. Healing is a funny process because at times it feels like you are drowning as you are trying to process the events of your life so you can eventually look up and go okay where do I proceed from here.

Lost Things

Innocence that should have been my gift

Passion for living

Creativity to release the pain

Promise for a secure future

Soul fragments…lost things.

 

(c) 2012 Amanda Wilson

Leave a Reply

