Bullet Hole Blues

Bullet Hole Blues

Bang! Bang! It shot me down…

Down…

Down…

Lying on the floor as blood seeps.

Staining the carpet below me,

Weakening pulse; giving life the slip.

Strange soul addiction,

To life’s non-fiction.

Memory of you brings spirit,

Back to dharma’s paradox,

To wallow in my bullet hole blues,

Until my breath stops or,

Find the courage to live in the chaos.

Or it this music of the spheres?

God if you take my love and my life…

Bring me home so the dove of peace,

Can coo her sweet song in my heart,

So I can forget the bullet hole blues.

 

(c) 2012 Amanda Wilson

Leave a Reply

