Ocean

Ocean

If I could give the stars

Would you weigh anchor?

Breathe your scent and remember

Salty brine and drowning…

Hand reached down,

Breath caught then a gasp…

No woman is an island.

Crave the warmth of your arms…

Gulls cry overhead,

Tide rolls in and out again…

Do you stand on that shore?

Wishing you could hold me…

Touch my heart,

Feel my cheek and move under you.

If I could set my anchor…

Would you give me the stars?

Safe harbour I need…

Water rushes out and so do I,

Drowning in the memory…

Of your scent,

Of your touch,

Sound of your angel’s voice.

Hand reaches out for me…

Your soul-I really see.

(c) 2012 Amanda Wilson

2 thoughts on “Ocean

Leave a Reply

