Prince of a Soul

Gentle musician with passionate core.

Hero of my heart,

As David soothing the King’s soul,

Took my hand towards…

Infinite Light-stairs leading me Home.

Melody both sensual and sacred,

Haunting my weary heart.

Surrendered it all down,

Bringing great tears and heartache.

You possess the best of me in your heart,

Cherish this and keep it hidden from sly thieves.

For eternity you hold my heart,

Earthly vows hold no weight,

Above God’s law.

With every breath of my body…

I love you…prince of a soul.

 

(c) 2012 Amanda Wilson

Leave a Reply

