Gypsy Road

 

Gypsy Road

I walk down streets that won’t bend

Until I see my heart faded

My love always for you, friend

It’s a hard line, I am jaded

_________

Two roads diverged in a wood

And I took one less traveled

You walked with your hood

Quietly the forest marveled

_________

 We lost “what if” in the wind

Cannot love riddle of two

Easier to sever mind

Than to hurt hearts, two

__________

 A spell’s kiss

Down the gypsy’s road

Tarot cards didn’t miss

Pick up my gypsy’s load

___________

White magic woman…

Leave the spell unsaid…

Eternal loved man…

Secrets left unread…

 _________

Until another time

Until another place

Wipe the tears off my face

To the One’s chime

(C) Amanda Wilson 2012

Leave a Reply

