Letting Go and Love

Cyndi Lauper is one of my favourite singers from the 1980s and many of her songs are comforting to me personally. This past year has been one of great growth. Many of my lessons in this lifetime revolve around unconditional love. This is the love that we receive from God, give to yourself, and also share with others. I am by no means an expert as I am continually humbled by what I am learning. Our hearts are infinitely wise in healing our wounds, and in replacing walls with bridges.

“Time after Time” by Cyndi Lauper illustrates how unconditional love also means at times letting go. Letting go is one of the hardest acts of love, because it is a great sacrifice to allow someone to go his or her own way. When you really love someone he or she is always with you in your heart. Not even death can break love’s bonds as where we originate from is a web of love. Love can’t be broken by distance or circumstance. It only requires a loving thought or memory for someone to remain in our hearts.

Time after Time

by Cyndi Lauper

Lying in my bed I hear the clock tick,

And think of you

Caught up in circles confusion

Is nothing new

Flashback warm nights

Almost left behind

Suitcases of memories,

Time after

Sometimes you picture me

I’m walking too far ahead

You’re calling to me,

I can’t hear

What you’ve said

Then you say go slow

I fall behind

The second hand unwinds

If you’re lost you can look and you will find me

Time after time

If you fall I will catch you

I’ll be waiting

Time after time

If you’re lost you can look and you will find me

Time after time If you fall I will catch you I’ll be waiting

Time after time

After my picture fades and darkness has

Turned to gray

Watching through windows you’re wondering

If I’m OK

Secrets stolen from deep inside

The drum beats out of time

If you’re lost you can look and you will find me

Time after time

If you fall I will catch you

I’ll be waiting Time after time

You said go slow

I fall behind

The second hand unwinds

If you’re lost you can look and you will find me

Time after time

If you fall I will catch you

I’ll be waiting Time after time

If you’re lost you can look and you will find me

Time after time

If you fall I will catch you,

I will be waiting

Time after time

Time after time

Time after time

Time after time

 May all of you have a great week and I challenge you to express love to those around you who you share those bonds with in your lives right now.

Amanda

2 thoughts on “Letting Go and Love

Leave a Reply

