Soul Song

Soul Song

is it possible for a love so deep,

to cross chasms of distance?

your strange blessing on my happiness

feeling spirit’s energy

is it possible for Love’s blue flame

to bless the love we share with others?

did you whisper to one who shares my life

my heart’s secret desires for joy?

I remember our soul song,

crystal palace beyond the woods,

diving into the waterfall and laughing,

as I cry I remind myself that a lifetime

is only a blink in God’s eyes

two beacons of light merged together

resonating our soul song.

(c) Amanda Wilson 2012

2 thoughts on “Soul Song

Leave a Reply

