In the Deep

In the Deep

something so foreign to most

sounds like hearing an ancient, dead tongue

to gaze in the face of God

before it is time to return home

I remember love so very deep

yearning as soul protests

please allow me to stay here

diving where the dolphins sing

no more thought of burdens or illusions

just perfect crystal blue peace in the deep

hands sent me back and air filled my lungs

uncertain of reasons for my exile

always aching for that Home; a pilgrim wanderer

(c) Amanda Wilson 2012

4 thoughts on “In the Deep

  1. Thank you for your comment as when my poetry touches you emotionally it means that something beautiful happened during its creation. I have experienced 4 situations where I could have lost my life. Each one had a profound impact on me. Coming face to face with death teaches you some really deep lessons.

Leave a Reply

