Wishes for the Unborn

Wishes for the Unborn

surprising news graces our hearts

as weeks pass into a month

I hope that my tiredness;

means you are busy growing inside

I pray take all that you need;

despite my small appetite and morning sickness

My hopes and deepest fears

wait on test results and ultrasounds

for you will be my first and perhaps only

I love you already

if God wills…a piece of my heart

will exist in this world of beauty and pain

breathing and beating

my wish for you is to know you are loved

above all else

(c) Amanda Wilson 2012

2 thoughts on “Wishes for the Unborn

Leave a Reply

