By the River’s Edge

By River’s Edge

 

Serenity grants me ability to accept

Cold am I not by water

Alone am I not by twilight

Afraid am I not by emerald

Peace grants me temperance

 

Moderation grants passion forever

In love, I wait for someone

His eyes tell the real truth

He does not hold back

Knowledge grants the dreamer’s delight

 

Joy grants the patience of tides

Wash away sins of yesterday

Listen to the voices upon air

Cast me not aside to wander

Life grants the one true thing

 

Pain’s end grants me freedom

Allow the feeling to hold you

Lose understanding of time here

Life after life we meet again

Meld together by river’s edge

2 thoughts on “By the River’s Edge

Leave a Reply

