Rain Will End

Today my creative juices are not flowing enough for me to produce some writing. On days like this where I feel blocked creatively I listen to music, read, look at beautiful photographs, or search for things online that inspire me.

The song by Gary Allan titled “Every Storm Runs Out of Rain” helped me to be comforted that the tough patches in life do not last forever. I am sharing his music video as the song may comfort someone else out there who is going through a tough time. Hope is a powerful force when you are standing in the darkness.

Yesterday I learned that I may have to wear a heart monitor as my heart is beating out of rhythm, and I am still coping with the same stressors I mentioned in earlier blog posts. I am actually feeling scared for myself and my unborn child right now as I don’t really know why my heart has started to do this.

Post Traumatic Stress Disorder has affected how I physically and psychologically cope with stress. Self-care has become a big part of how I keep myself well for the sake of myself and my unborn child. It is comforting to know that the difficult times don’t last forever.

Amanda

5 thoughts on “Rain Will End

    1. Thank you for your comment. The rough patch will pass. I am feeling more cheerful than I was earlier. I attended a practice for the choir that I am a member of and the director added some new songs to our list that I am really looking forward to performing. I also received news that my application to participate in a Photo Voice Project was approved, and it should be a very positive experience. 🙂

Leave a Reply

