Running Towards Life

Today I received a phone call about participating in project that battles stigma against the mentally ill when they access healthcare services. The recovery process has been largely about facing my fears, and telling my experience is something that does frighten me. Courage means not allowing fear to stop you from doing what you believe in. Adam Lambert’s song “Runnin” had me thinking about all the many ways that one can try to run away from living. The hardest choice I had at one point was to continue to survive or actually engage with life. The latter means taking responsibility for my own life, and healing. I would like when I return to my Creator that I can say that my own life counted for something.

6 thoughts on “Running Towards Life

Leave a Reply

