Buddha Within

Buddha Within

Photograph of Buddha was taken by me, and is the beginning work that I am starting as part of a photographic workshop that I am participating in until the beginning of May. I am hoping that as my skills improve to post more of my photographs here on the blog. Learning a new skill like photography is one way that I show love for myself, because I enjoy spending time learning new things. Buddha, himself encourages to us to develop love and compassion for ourselves as these reserves allow us to share more with others.

“You can search throughout the entire universe for someone who is more deserving of your love and affection than you are yourself, and that person is not to be found anywhere. You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.”
― Gautama Buddha

What is a new way that you could show love and compassion for yourself today?

Amanda

2 thoughts on “Buddha Within

    1. I was raised a Lutheran, but my spiritual journey has taken me to many places. The buddha symbolizes our own enlightened or awake nature within. Any visual that reminds us of our divinity is a very powerful symbol for remembering that inner peace. Thank you for your compliment on my photograph. I am still in the process of learning so the feedback is always welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

