Changing Seasons

This morning I stumbled across a cover of “Landslide” performed by the Dixie Chicks. The song was originally written by Stevie Nicks who wrote the song during a tumultuous time in her life when a lot of things appeared to be in transition. She was faced at the time with the decision whether to continue performing with her guitarist Lindsey Buckingham or to return to school. She was staying in the Rocky mountains when the song was written. I can personally relate to the overwhelming feelings that emerge when one faces a major life change. For myself, I wonder how I am going to navigate the changes that motherhood will bring to my life.

Amanda

Leave a Reply

