Desiring You

Body hums to tuning fork thoughts of you,
breasts sucked to life,
running my nails down your spine.

Higher and higher your kisses take me,
down sensations thought best forgotten,
hollows of my body; places once haunted.

A dark surrender as my rhythm moves to meet you,
you’re below and above me now,
engulfed in flames: merged into you.

Time stops in the room without a window,
my heart exploding along with my body,
seeing lights then I collapse with you.

Reality as we know it,
implodes upon itself,
just from the throes of desiring you.

(c) Amanda Wilson 2013

Leave a Reply

