Sometimes heaven is…

Sometimes heaven is a hot bath. This blog post was inspired by two things. The first one is an art print I remember seeing at a close friend’s house that reads “Sometimes heaven is a hot bath.” The second was the music video I just watched a short time ago of the Sesame Street classic sung by Ernie entitled “Rubber Duckie You’re the One.”

Recently, I started to begin the tedious process of de-cluttering my home, cleaning, and preparing for the arrival of our baby. Today I pushed myself physically a little bit too much, so my lower back, hip and leg are sore. I developed sciatic pain shortly after I entered the second trimester of my pregnancy. What I should have done was to call my sister or a friend to help me get a few things done rather than pushing my body beyond its capacity.

When I was working full time often a hot bath with Epsom salts and essential oils, or bubble bath would help to ease the stresses of the day. I would use lavender bubble bath, oil or lotion to relax myself enough to help me go to sleep without insomnia’s plague. These days that soak in the tub helps to relieve the soreness in muscles. No, I do not have a rubber ducky but Ernie singing made me smile.

If you will all please excuse me I hear the water running in my tub right now. Hope that this evening you have the opportunity to enjoy something that you love that relaxes you at the same time.

Amanda

6 thoughts on “Sometimes heaven is…

      1. Tonight I drank earl gray tea which has bergamot in it as I was wanting the smell. LOL If I used vanilla in a bath tub then I would be eating the bubbles. I have a chocolate scented body wash that is really nice as well. Yeah that is really pricey so eek is right.

      2. Cool! I’m drinking English Breakfast, which has some bergamot in it…. it’s funny how a few tea’s are all variations on a theme Earl Gray, Lady Gray, English Breakfast, Irish Breakfast…. Love them all, and yes there are differences, but they all sort of belong to each other 🙂

      3. My mom taught me to keep a well stocked amount of tea in the cupboards. I have a box of English breakfast, orange pekoe, peppermint, green tea and a strawberry rooibos. Maybe that makes us tea geeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

