Love in a Thousand Ways

glancing back down the road…

I gave and received love in a thousand ways

nurtured as a daughter by my parents

grew with others as a sister

played, cried and laughed as a friend

whispered in the dark as a lover

sharing my day to day as a wife

embarking on new adventure as a mother

~

to a rare few I am the Goddess within

a soul unscathed by passage of lives

a soul half to you, beloved.

~

seeing a soul’s majesty

being the great Divinity within you

love me by being yourself

what you are doing right now is perfect

for the present moment we are in

whether you wear the hat of a confidante or something else

you love me in a thousand ways

(c) Amanda Wilson

10 thoughts on “Love in a Thousand Ways

  1. Ian Gudger

    Hi Amanda — I was trying to comment on this post, but it was too hard on the go, so I had to wait until I got home. I love this. Such a wonderful expression of the vastness of Love. It was heartening to be reminded of all the ways we manifest Love. Thank you.

    1. Hi Ian,

      Thank you for your lovely comment and you are very welcome. Many of us limit our view of love to only a few relationships when really love can be experienced in many different ways. All of them are wonderful expressions of something that is very real and alive in our world.

    1. I was reading a poem where I was struck by the poet desiring to be all that his beloved wanted and needed. What if all the woman wanted was for him to love her by being himself however that is expressed. It is beautiful to see someone loving another person as who he really is. 🙂

      1. I agree with you about love and authenticity going hand in hand. It’s not love if you have to be someone who you are not. Love at its best can even bring a deeper understanding of who you really are.

    1. If a man can’t deal with me at my worst then he doesn’t deserve me at my best. LOL I have heard something very similar about the nature of love. It is definitely something that is very real. Most of us can find words to describe it but do we really understand it any better?

Leave a Reply

