Answer to a Heart’s Question

you called into the vast universe:

“Am I remembered?”

so my soul answers in gentle verse.

~

oh my beloved…yes you are.

my first thought upon waking

then in my prayers at night

~

I remember hands large yet gentle,

and your hot mouth,

in secret places stirring something to life.

~

gentleness in your blue eyes,

hair falling in your face that is sexy to me,

flow of a mysterious current between us.

~

you have a rare way,

for a woman to feel beautiful in your arms,

seeing the within Goddess that I did not.

~

your music vibrated my heart

like a much needed tuning fork

remembering you is like playing a long forgotten melody

 

(c) Amanda Wilson 2013

Leave a Reply

