Just Like Water

After a couple of crazy days I finally have some time to stop to catch my breath. My heart is feeling like the events of my life, especially those of the past year, began an internal purging and cleansing process. On Thursday, my counselor closed my file. This means that I am considered capable of coping with my illness and life’s events on my own. The post traumatic stress disorder and depression are in a maintenance stage where I am keeping myself well. Spirituality played a large role in the process of getting to where I am in this journey. Lauryn Hill’s “Just Like Water” conveys the beauty of that journey through her playing an acoustic guitar and singing in her beautiful voice. However you view God I just know personally that I have been very blessed by this cleansing process that acted just like water.

Amanda

Leave a Reply

