Love Labyrinth

walking old caverns into earth mother’s womb
underworld journey; rescuing Persephone
uncertain of where I have been
or where I am going
Now is the only certainty
~
heart pieces recovered as I walk
the love labyrinth
jigsaw puzzle of who I am
a little broken
yet perfect in my own way
~
at heart center what will I find?
answer to my long questing riddle
or perhaps the rose nurtured by bone and manure
a deeper love found
within the love labyrinth

(c) Amanda Wilson 2013

Leave a Reply

