How I Wish

How I Wish

It was more than just a dream,

to recline in those arms of yours,

to believe for a briefest moment,

love can last forever.

~~~~

The two souls calling to each other,

not blocked by distance or obstacles,

even though you aren’t mine,

your soul has a claim on my heart.

~~~~

A memory of two bodies entwined together,

your caress moving from hair downwards

finer than Japanese silk,

so gentle yet igniting something thought dying.

~~~~

Around you my heart and soul glows,

a light that cannot be hidden,

you have a bright beacon,

one you haven’t even seen yet.

~~~~

How I wish that I could hold

a mirror before you,

so you could gaze at your own reflection,

seeing all that I see in you.

(c) Amanda Wilson 2013

One thought on “How I Wish

Leave a Reply

