Exploring Sexual Depths

Last night I had the opportunity to go out with a friend for a beer at a local bar. Now these days with having a one month old son I don’t go out as often as I did before having a child. A bar is a funny place because if one really decided to observe you can almost cut sexual tension like a knife between two people. Often they may be strangers, or even those who just haven’t explored their passion for each other yet. In my blog I will be exploring some ideas around sexuality through my creative writing. “What would happen if we kissed” is a Meredith Brooks song that had me thinking about something that happened last night while I was out with my friend. An attractive man at the bar smiled at me as he was getting his beer then joined his friends. It had me thinking creatively about passionate encounters between strangers. What great story ideas one can get out of a “what if” scenario. I hope that you enjoy my future blog posts and all of you have a great weekend.

Amanda

Leave a Reply

