Night Moves

Just you, me and our thoughts

gentle voice heard in the mind

once upon a time…

those words thought to be only my own

~

Tied to you by the red thread of fate

unsure of quite how we are

a story in an epic adventure penned by us

cannot read ahead to ending

both hoping that it will be a happy one

~

Sitting in a coffee shop at midnight

looking out at the quiet street

sipping a cheap coffee made perfect

by the pecan, cinnamon and apple explosion

your spirit sitting next to me in the window’s reflection

~

Into the night I wander as you slumber

yet you travel beside me

my faithful soul connection gazing at bright stars

midnight and cobalt blue sky lit up

and the night moves along with us

 

(c) Amanda Wilson 2013

Leave a Reply

