Numbering Stars

Too lost in your soulful eyes

as I carefully turn rice paper pages

wearing cotton gloves so oils don’t smear

~

A story old as uncharted stars

am I really yours to possess?

deciphering an ancient language using soul’s Rosetta Stone

~

Exploration: caress your body’s nooks and crannies

hands trace transcendental trail

I am on a sacred mission

~

Inner knowing that one will surrender

to the higher law

whether you or I are above or below

~

Catch me as I fall into you

our passion play: as two merge into one

our souls numbering stars.

(c) Amanda Wilson 2013

Leave a Reply

