What Happened?

Days blend together in mundane fog

we speak same chit chat

Honey, how was your day?

you stopped asking me about mine

lacking interest beyond bills and baby

what happened? where did we get lost?

a spontaneous touch along my back

or passionate kissing in our kitchen just cause

do you know that I miss you?

as days blur together admitting loneliness

becomes the futile exercise

so I stop asking what happened

reckoning day will arrive

will you notice that I am gone?

(c) Amanda Wilson 2013

Leave a Reply

