Hopeful Art

Hopeful Art

Recently, I have began to develop a little bit of an addiction to Pinterest. As a writer and artist who works in multiple mediums I have enjoyed searching for inspirational ideas. This piece of art in the photograph was inspired by the many mixed media pieces that I pinned onto one of my boards. I painted the canvas with forest green acrylic paint then did a light brushing with silver paint. I allowed that to dry overnight then used scrapbook paper, lace, a mirror, a Christmas ornament, old greeting cards and stickers to finish it. Hope is something so very central to enjoying life that is why I chose it as my theme. Wishing all of you a good week full of inspiring ideas.

Amanda

Leave a Reply

