You Can Let Go

Those of you who are followers of this blog may have noticed that I haven’t posted very much recently. Writing has always been a great comfort to me during difficult times. This holiday season brings my family a difficult gift. It is a gift because it is bringing my immediate family closer together as we prepare to say farewell to my father who is in the final stages of his battle with cancer. My Dad has had to let go of me, his daughter, at different points in my life so I could grow into the strong and loving woman that I am today. We had a conversation about a week ago that was the hardest one of my life. I told him that I knew that he was dying, that I loved him and that we would all be alright when it was his time to return home. Letting go of those you love is one of the hardest aspects to sharing unconditional love with others. You feel quite frankly like God has cracked your heart wide open. It slowly comes back together when he fills it with such a deep and true love. That love is the gift that comes during times like these. I am love and so are all of you.

Namaste,

Amanda

2 thoughts on “You Can Let Go

  1. And as you let go… you give him permission to let go. For, death is not the end, but it is the letting go of the physical form. It is for him to let go of the body, let go of the breath, and transform to whatever is next. I put great hope into this, afterall, has anyone truly found the promises of the divine in the world of form? No. Our fears keep us locked into form validations — but death makes us brave, and death is the walking through the fear, through to the plane where forms of lacking vanitions and all that is divine delights.

    1. On Friday night, I told him that it was okay for him to let go that we would be alright. He waited until yesterday at 3:30 pm for his sister and my cousin to arrive then took his last breath. I know that there is a different existence beyond this one. I will miss having my father in his physical form, but he is still with me in a different way. Love is a bond that one cannot break not even death.

Leave a Reply

